Fire

Fire in my heart, fire in my soul …
I can’t bring it down, I can’t control!
I feel as if you’ve poured gasoline
to exacerbate to make it burn more.
I am burning, burning like a car
that explodes in the middle of war.
I don’t really know the exact reason …
Reasons are too many, I can’t pick just one!

But here is one: Listen up you bull;
I hate seeing your face hanging on my wall!
You abused her, you enjoyed the assault;
you acted superman treating her like shit!
Listen to me, hey, Mr. Coward;
what goes around, it does come around!
You will one day, you will regret it
when life forces you to clean someone’s dirt!
I don’t want to hate, but I despise you;
I heard her cries, cries because of you!

Life is crazy, crazy like a fool …
and am nothing, but its willing tool.
This is for her, I have written it …
my heart cries, cries day and night.
I feel pain, a pain in my heart …
Too much cruelty, I just don’t get it.
There is so much, so much suffering …
Life is ugly, and depressing.
But I do see a colored flower …
I want to open my closed door.

***

For some reason this song was stuck in my head, and I just started scribbling after its beat … been a while since I scribbled something that looks like a poem.

13 thoughts on “Fire

  1. Wonderfully intense poem, Elyas…and for a good reason. I cannot imagine anyone who could watch that video and NOT be moved or enraged by it.

    Your poem speaks for many of us. These words could ignite a campaign to rid the world of these “cowards”:

    “Fire in my heart, fire in my soul…”

  2. that’s a beautiful poem Elyas.
    and very strong emotions about that loathful person. he deserves to be hated by everyone and he deserves to be punished for what he did.

    I am glad your poetic self is back.
    and that’s one great song :D

    • Thank you Amira! Hate is such a strong word, you know, the kind of word I don’t want to use. But when you see people doing horrible things to other helpless people just because they can, they force you to loath them with passion! I dont want to hate this guy, but I hate his action; however, his actions reflect who he is as a person, so it’s inevitable that I feel hatred when I see him abusing her. I believe that it’s better to forgive and not forget, hence, why I was compelled to write down my feelings. There is no point in hating a hater; it would not make me any different. Let his deeds follow him!

    • awww mon ami,
      that’s such a beautiful sentiment. to not hate him but his actions.
      to forgive and forget, to let fate play its hand on his bad deeds.
      you are just too nice … but that’s a lovely spirit you have going.
      hold on to it :)

      Nonetheless I hate him, I hate every single human being like him.
      sorry to say this. but that’s how I feel.
      maybe I am wrong.
      But God gave me a heart of stone, when it comes to things like that ;)

  3. Pingback: Making blogosphere ‘belle’ :) « MindBlur

  4. Your concern for those who suffer has always amazed me. We come across many who fight and get agitated for their own rights, but here I see someone upset for the sake of someone else. Great expressions, Elyas!

Leave a Reply

