Self Healing

Swimming in darkness,
wordless.

I despise
my cliches.

There is a fog in my heart,
covering it like an ugly fat.
There is a bad spirt,
hovering above my inner fire.
I feel like a clogged toilet,
suffocating in a dark chamber.
There is loads of crap
stuffed in my heart;
I feel like throwing up,
but I can’t get it out.

It’s so dark,
really dark.
I hear, though,
my alter ego laughing.
And I see
a fountain of light
gushing …

Am in a dark room,
but I light a candle,
even if a little.

There,
my anger
burns together.

Kind of.

Time to open
the window,

or the door.

No more curtain,
no more chain;

No more fog,
no more clog!

***

10 thoughts on “Self Healing

  1. simply awesome wordplay mon ami.
    you are just too clever with it.
    a clogged toilet ey?

    i can relate to many of those cliches …
    life is totally like swimming in darkness.
    but the good new is that there ALWAYS is light at the end of the tunnel.
    we just have to keep going … and have some faith in our destiny :)

    • Thank you mon amie! :D Glad to see you, finally! :D Yes faith in our destiny is a must! :) I guess to have that faith we have to fall seven times at the max, and rise on the eighth? :D Your words are delicious.

Leave a Reply

