An Awesome Wall

You are an awesome wall
whose company I enjoy
and whose empathy I count on
when I have a rough day;
you lend me your ears,
your soul, your eyes,
your undivided attention,
your grace, your patience,
your patience to listen
to my inner cries;
you never say a word,
you don’t make a sound,
you never interrupt,
you don’t cut,
you don’t judge,
you don’t analyze,
you don’t criticize,
you don’t ridicule,
you never counsel;
you just cherish
my presence
and you let me vent
my grievance;
you just listen,
and listen, and listen,
you carefully listen
to my rage, my confession;
you are an awesome wall,
my guardian angel!

4 thoughts on “An Awesome Wall

Leave a Reply

