Your kindness

It is your kindness that wins my soul
that destroys my anger and my disdain.
It’s your kindness that keeps my blood cool
that stabs my ego and my deep vein.
It’s your kindness that makes me forgive
that heals my sharp pain and my torment.
It’s your kindness that reminds me of love
that prevents hate from invading my heart.

Ah, your kindness,
how it penetrates
my invisible walls
of self-defense!

As your friend,
I love you always,
whether you believe me
or not.

Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive, and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born. —Anais Nin

14 thoughts on “Your kindness

    • Thank you, ‘nessa! :)

      … give it time (such a cliche, but what can I say). true friendship or the exchange of unconditional love is never easy as its challenges can be too many. This is something we all struggle with in our life one way or the other.

  1. So beautifully said, Elyas. Friendship is an important part of life. If we are lucky enough to have true friends, then we know the bond and strength and love that can come from that relationship. That is exactly what friends do for each other….complement each other, temper each other, help each other through the tough times. And kindness trumps all as a healer. The quote is extraordinary also….. Great, good stuff! ;)

  2. True, Elyas.:)Today I had to tackle a problem among the students and I had these options before me – either suppress it in the name of rules or convince them kindly, peacefully. Luckily today I had the patience for the latter and that has ‘healed my/the students’ torment and cooled my/their blood’. Meaningful words,Elyas….

  3. i believe you, I believe you mon ami ;)
    i believe you love me ;) as a friend :D

    what a lovely post.
    and such an awesome quote
    “Each friend represents a world in us, a world possibly not born until they arrive,
    and it is only by this meeting that a new world is born”

    So true. Each friendship truly creates a new world :)

  4. Big-”Wow”.. What a beautiful Write up on Friendship:)…. I feel lucky to find a friend(Elyas) in this virtual world ;).. Such a Beautiful Post :).. Had a everlasting smile while reading this :)

Leave a Reply

