When I look into your eyes

I looked into your eyes
And I saw bright stars
Brighter than the brightest
Wilder than the wildest
Oh, those green cosmic rays
I let them pierce my inner eyes

You are now my morning glory
You are my hidden mystery
When I fall, when I stumble
You rescue me when I grumble
You are my candle light
You are my inner delight

Whenever I look into your eyes
My soul jumps, my heart smiles
And then I surrender
to forgive to remember

***

Unforgiveness is choosing to stay trapped in a jail cell of bitterness, serving time for someone else’s crime. —Unknown

12 thoughts on “When I look into your eyes

  1. very up-beat and beautiful.
    A superb poem, as always :)

    it’s good when one’s soul jumps and heart smiles.
    that’s a good place to be :)
    may it always remain that way :)

  2. This is a wonderful poem. Caring, smiling….

    “you are my candle light
    you are my inner delight”

    Such beautiful words, peaceful and loving.
    So good to have you back, my friend.

Leave a Reply

