When I See Her

When I see her
My heart melts
My brain storms
My emotion oozes
My smugness ceases
My coldness warms
My stiffness loosens
My fantasy blossoms
My reality freezes
My passion awakens
When I see her
I feel her kindness
I worry her worries
I enjoy her presence
I sense her troubles
I kiss her eyelashes
I adore her cuteness
When I see her
I don’t like her sadness
I rejoice her gladness
I love her smiles
I laugh at her angers
And I let her tears
Fall like summer showers
And I collect them
In our dream bucket
Full of silly lists.
Oh, my life,
My difficult wife.
When I see her,
I think of us forever.

7 thoughts on “When I See Her

  1. wow wow …
    i’ve missed so many wonderful posts …
    I guess I need to get back to daily blogging … :)
    wonderful words … and yes!!! lucky girl :D

Leave a Reply

